We are closed on all days when NSE is closed,
and a few West Bengal Public Holidays

Plus, we may be closed for a few times during the year
due to breakdown, repair, maintenance, upgradation, etc.
These won't be for more than 1 or 2 days each time...
In most of these cases, the problem will be sudden and
we will go off-air suddenly, without notice. However,
we will try to inform our members about what is going on.

We might have 2 other planned closures for 4-5 days each in 2017.
We will inform members well in advance about these planned closures.

All paid members at the time of these closings will be compensated —
their membership expiry date will be extended appropriately.

First planned closure this year:

Scheduled ISP-related upgrade and maintainance has been planned
in January and we will be closed for 3-working-days, Monday 09-Jan-2017
to Wednesday 11-Jan-2017; Our services will be closed from the afternoon
of Friday 06-Jan-2017 till the afternoon of Wednesday 11-Jan-2017;
Full services will resume from the morning of Thursday 12-Jan-2017

All active memberships at that time will be extended by 3-days.


Public Holidays in West Bengal when we are closed in 2017:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 January 23, 2017 Monday Netaji Birthday
2 September 25-29, 2017 Monday-Friday Durga Puja


These are NSE Trading Holidays for 2017:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 January 26, 2017 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24, 2017 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 13, 2017 Monday Holi
4 April 04, 2017 Tuesday Ram Navami
5 April 14, 2017 Friday Ambedkar Jayanti
& Good Friday
6 May 01, 2017 Monday May Day
7 June 26, 2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr
8 August 15, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
9 August 25, 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 October 02, 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 October 19, 2017 Thursday Diwali * Laxmi Pujan
12 October 20, 2017 Friday Diwali Balipratipada
13 December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas

* Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, October 19, 2017
(Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Pujan).
Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holiday list is subject to last minute changes

Holidays for 2020

Holidays for 2019

Holidays for 2018

Holidays for 2016

Holidays for 2015

Holidays for 2014