We are closed on all days when NSE is closed,
and a few West Bengal Public Holidays

Plus, we may be closed for a few times during the year
due to breakdown, repair, maintenance, upgradation, etc.
These won't be for more than 1 or 2 days each time...
In these cases, we will inform members well in advance
if it is a planned closure.

We might have 2 other planned closures for 4-5 days each in 2016.
We will inform members well in advance about these planned closures.

All paid members at the time of these closings will be compensated —
their membership expiry date will be extended appropriately.


Public Holidays in West Bengal when we are closed in 2016:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 10-Oct-2016 Monday Durga Puja
2 13-Oct-2016 Thursday Durga Puja
3 14-Oct-2016 Friday Durga Puja


These are NSE Trading Holidays for 2016:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2016 Tuesday Republic Day
2 07-Mar-2016 Monday Mahashivratri
3 24-Mar-2016 Thursday Holi
4 25-Mar-2016 Friday Good Friday
5 14-Apr-2016 Thursday Bengali New Year's Day
6 15-Apr-2016 Friday Ram Navami
7 19-Apr-2016 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
8 06-July-2016 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
9 15-Aug-2016 Monday Independence Day
10 05-Sept-2016 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 13-Sept-2016 Tuesday Bakri ID
12 11-Oct-2016 Tuesday Dussehra
13 12-Oct-2016 Wednesday Muharram
14 31-Oct-2016 Monday Diwali Balipratipada *
15 14-Nov-2016 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti

* Muhurat Trading will be held on Sunday, October 30, 2016
(Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Pujan).
Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holiday list is subject to last minute changes

Holidays for 2020

Holidays for 2019

Holidays for 2018

Holidays for 2017

Holidays for 2015

Holidays for 2014