We are closed on all days when NSE is closed,
...and a few West Bengal Public Holidays

Plus, we may be closed for a few times during the year
due to breakdown, repair, maintenance, upgradation, etc.
These won't be for more than 1 or 2 days each time...
In most of these cases, the problem will be sudden and
we will go off-air suddenly, without notice. However,
we will try to inform our members about what is going on.

We might have 2 other planned closures for 4-5 days each in 2020.
We will inform members well in advance about these planned closures.

All paid members at the time of these closings will be compensated —
their membership expiry date will be extended appropriately.

First planned closure this year:

Scheduled ISP-related upgrade and maintainance has been planned in
January and we will be closed for 3-working-days, Wednesday 22nd,
Thursday 23rd, and Friday 24-Jan-2020; Our services will close from
the afternoon of Tuesday 21-Jan-2020 till Sunday 26-Jan-2020;

Full services will resume from the morning of Monday 27-Jan-2020

All active memberships at that time will be extended by 2-days.
(Thursday 23rd January is a local holiday for us.)


Public Holidays in West Bengal when we are closed in 2020:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 January 23, 2020 Thursday Netaji Birthday
2 May 08, 2020 Friday Rabindra Jayanti
3 August 11, 2020 Tuesday Janmastami
4 October 21-30, 2020 Wednesday
to next Friday
Durga Puja


These are NSE Trading Holidays for 2020:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 February 21, 2020 Friday Mahashivratri
2 March 10, 2020 Tuesday Holi
3 April 02, 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
4 April 06, 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
5 April 10, 2020 Friday Good Friday
6 April 14, 2020 Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti
7 May 01, 2020 Friday May Day
8 May 25, 2020 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
9 October 02, 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
10 November 16, 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada*
11 November 30, 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
12 December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas

* Muhurat Trading shall be held on Saturday November 14, 2020
(Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Pujan).
Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holiday list is subject to last minute changes

Holidays for 2019

Holidays for 2018

Holidays for 2017

Holidays for 2016

Holidays for 2015

Holidays for 2014